Division of Labor Standards

About Labor Standards

The Division of Labor Standards consists of five sections: Mine and Cave Safety, On-Site Safety and Health Consultation Program, Research and Analysis, Wage and Hour, and Workers' Safety. The Division determines and enforces Missouri’s Child Labor Law and Minimum Wage Law. The Division offers a free consultation service to employers to ensure they comply with federal Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) regulations and inspects mine and cave sites, trains miners in the practice of implementing safe and healthy working habits.

About the Director

Logan Hobbs - Director, Division of Labor Standards

Logan Hobbs has served as the division director of Labor Standards since July 2024. He previously served as the Department of Labor and Industrial Relations’ legislative liaison, representing the Department’s interests in the state capitol. Hobbs has also served as the supervisor of English instructors for a private English academy in the Republic of Korea, as well as assisted in maintaining the family cow-calf operation in McDonald County, Missouri.

Hobbs has also served as the acting chairman of the State Board of Mediation since July 2024.


Division of Labor Standards
P.O. Box 449
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0449
Phone: 573-751-3403
Fax: 573-751-3721